Blog · Uncategorized

Something New (Making It Happen)

Hi guys,

There are a couple of new things coming up in my life. One, I will announce in a couple of weeks! The other is something I’ve been looking at getting involved in but have been on the fence to do. I want to start a Wedding Planning business. The only thing is I wouldn’t know how to go about it. Ideas for when it comes to the wedding I am confident in. It’s the process to actually get started. My father in law was telling about the different managements into building this work. Such as: managing the people, managing the time/schedules, managing the vendors, and the budget. I’ve already had these thoughts in the back of mind and I’m pretty good at handling the ‘upfront’ and ‘hands on’ aspect of running this business. It’s the “business” part that I have no clue on approaching. I know building a website/logo is also a key, but what next…where do I go from there…

If there is anyone out there (especially other wedding planners) that can give me tips on how to start wedding planning or direct me somewhere. I would very much appreciate it. Little tips and advice will go a long way. If you happen to live in the Hampton Roads VA area and is a personal wedding planner. I would love to be an assistant and shadow your work ethic. PLEASE contact me or comment below with an email I can contact you with. I would be so grateful for any help! 🙂

Thanks so much,

IMG_5565

 

Leave a comment